In order to add a department access for the customer, you must know your Authorized User name for each desired department. A new security design now allows you to gain access to the system with a single login. No longer do you need to enter multiple Authorized User IDs and passwords to access your departments. Also, for those of you who use different User IDs to access more than one storage account, you can now access all of your available accounts from that same single login.
The first time you reach the Account Setup screen, the following items will appear on the screen:
To add a department to the profile, simply locate the desired department for the account by searching on Department ID or Name or by navigating with the hyperlinks. After locating the desired department, click the hyperlinked Department Name. A small window will appear prompting for an authorized user name. Enter the required information and click the Continue button to submit the authorization. If a password is associated with the entered authorized user id, a second window will appear, prompting for your password. Again, enter the required information and click the Continue button to submit the password.
If the authorized user and password combinations are valid for the department, the departmental access will be added to your profile. A message will appear above the department table indicating the successful addition. Also, the hyperlinked department name will become text and a message will appear in the access status column. At this time, a hyperlink will appear in the lower right corner indicating that you may Start using SafeKeeperPLUS.com with the current profile.
Additional PLUSWeb user IDs may be added to your SafeKeeperPLUS.com User ID by selecting the Add additional accounts to this profile hyperlink. When adding new accounts, you will be prompted for a User ID and Password for each account. The process then repeats as described above.
After at least one account and department combination has been added, you may login to SafeKeeperPLUS.com. Upon leaving the Account Setup screen, you will be prompted to specify whether the account setup is complete. If you have no other existing PLUSWeb accounts or departments you will need to add to your profile at any point in the future, you should click the Yes button to bypass the setup process in the future. Otherwise, you should click the No button to permit further setup at a later date.